Nolan appointed new CICM Chair

Debbie Nolan FCICM(Grad) has succeeded Pete Whitmore FCICM as Chair of the CICM Executive Board of Trustees. She is joined in her new position by Phil Rice FCICM as Vice Chair and Glen Bullivant FCICM as Treasurer.

Debbie, the UK CEO of global financial solutions company, Arvato, has been a graduate member of the CICM for more than 25 years. She has spent almost all of her working life in the credit industry in a number of different roles for high profile organisations, predominantly focused on consumer credit, recoveries and collections.

Debbie says she is honoured to be elected: “I’d like to think that I’ve been able to utilise the experience that I have gained in my ‘day job’ to help support and shape the CICM over the last two years and will continue to do so in the future. We need a collaborative, forward thinking Executive Board more than ever to tackle the challenges of a post-pandemic period that is likely to have a lasting impact on our industry.”

Sue Chapple, Chief Executive of the CICM, said she was delighted to welcome Debbie as Chair: “Pete has done an excellent job in steering the Executive Board with Debbie as his Deputy to Vice Chair, so Debbie will be able to hit the ground running. There is much to be accomplished over the next two years and Debbie’s knowledge, insight and experience will be critical as we take the CICM and its members on the next stage of our journey in promoting best-practice credit management.”

Debbie has represented Consumer Credit on the CICM Advisory Council since 2016 and has served as Vice Chair on the Executive Board for the last two years.

Other elected Executive Board Trustees are Larry Coltman FCICM, Victoria Herd FCICM(Grad) and Phil Holbrough MCICM.